Halloween

Madyn ends up in the hospital and we learned a valuable lesson in patience.

It is officially October! That means the holidays are upon us once again, officially. First Halloween, then Thanksgiving & Christmas ending with the celebration of another new year! Oh how fun these things are! Seeing my loved ones happy faces as each holiday is celebrated has got to be my most favorite part of the last quarter of the year.

When I became a mom I had no idea just how exciting holidays were going to become. Of course before I came a mom I enjoyed the holidays too,  but on a whole other level. When you’re witnessing your own little person knock on doors and receive candy for the first time it’s almost as if you’re reliving your own childhood but being able to witness it from another perspective!

I remember the first year my little guy was old enough to go trick or treating. I was so excited! We went and picked out the perfect costume, planned the whole evening out and then the night of he got sick. It was horrible! He couldn’t even keep down water. As a young mom it scared me so off to the ER we went!

sickmadynninja

By the time we got there, he still wasn’t feeling any better so they did their typical exam and with it being Halloween they were pretty hasty in all of their efforts to make sure that my little man got to enjoy his first real Halloween! In no time at all (seemingly) we were out knocking on doors and bringing smiles to others faces with his little ninja costume.

We’ve been Trick or treating now for 11 years and this year we’re planning on doing a family costume with all of us this year! It will be the first time we’ve gone with a family theme so it should be a blast! What costumes are you and your loved ones wearing this year? Feel free to share it in the comments section!

 

signature

 

 

 

 

Author: Manda

28 years young, proud mommy & Fiance!

Leave a comment